Leaside Hockey is about more than winning and losing:
it's about community.


There is a rich hockey history in this community for everyone to look up to...literally. In the Bert Grant (original) rink, the NHL sweaters worn by famous players who at one time played here line the walls with pride. Among them are the Montreal Canadiens jerseys of Peter Mahovlich and Dave Gardner, Terry Caffrey’s Chicago Blackhawk's jersey and Brad Selwood's Toronto Maple Leafs jersey. Over the arena office you will see our heritage jersey from 2002 (our 50th anniversary) and 2012 (our 60th).

The LHA is incorporated as a non-profit organization. It is governed by a Board of Directors elected by our members. Open lines of communication and accessible officers ensure that the needs and views of all members are acknowledged.

Today, the LHA is one of the largest and most respected minor hockey associations in the country. Our philosophy of providing children a solid foundation of hockey fundamentals BEFORE integrating game experience promotes physical literacy and hockey development. Three program streams – House LeagueSelect and GTHL – provide over 1,200 players and their families with a hockey experience that meets their commitment and competitive needs.

A Leaside team is a fun team, a fair team, a well-coached and supported team, and yes, a competitive team. If this is what you are looking for in a hockey experience for your child(ren), you've come to the right place.

  • The Leaside Hockey Association provides safe, recreational and competitive hockey programs for the youth of our community.
  • To be a leading community based hockey organization that adopts and encourages best practices in all aspects of its programs.
  • To provide safe and challenging hockey programs where children are able to realize their potential through appropriate levels of play.
  • To develop and improve hockey skills to the benefit of players and their team.
  • To promote participation on a fair and equitable basis.
  • To provide a positive environment that encourages respect and good behaviour among and by all coaches, players, parents and game officials.
  • To ensure a high level of discipline both on and off the ice and to encourage a strong work ethic and consistent effort without taking the fun out of the game.
  • To promote the principles of team play, good sportsmanship and companionship.
  • To involve parents in their children’s development by maintaining open lines of communication with coaches and the Board of Directors.
  • Integrity, Respect, Discipline.
  • Sportsmanship, Compassion, Community, Diversity, Fairness.



League Schedules

Our leagues keep a variety of schedules. Stay up-to-date with yours!
Hockey School | House League | Select | GTHL

Select Invitational

Looking for tournament info? Email our coordinator at VPtournament@leasidehockey.com.

Coaches & Managers